MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE COMMUNITY SAFETY OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE HELD ON 17 MAY 2005

Present:-

Councillors John Appleton

David Booth
Michael Doody
John Haynes
Bernard Kirton
Bryan Levy
Barry Longden
Anita Macauley
Mike Perry
Dave Shilton
Heather Timms
John Wells

Other members in attendance:

Councillors: George Atkinson, Sarah Boad, Ken Browne, John Burton, Les Caborn, Richard Chattaway, Alan Cockburn, Gordon Collett, Jose Compton, Chris Davis, Jill Dill-Russell, Alan Farnell, Anne Forwood, Peter Fowler, Eithne Goode, Richard Grant, Colin Hayfield, Marion Haywood, Martin Heatley, Pat Henry, Bob Hicks, Richard Hobbs, Richard Hyde, Mick Jones, Katherine King, Nina Knapman, Joan Lea, Frank McCarney, Helen McCarthy, Phillip Morris-Jones, Brian Moss, Tim Naylor, Jerry Roodhouse, John Ross, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Kam Singh, Mota Singh, Ian Smith, Mick Stanley, Bob Stevens, Ray Sweet, Sid Tooth, John Vereker, CBE, and John Whitehouse.

1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Barry Longden, seconded by Councillor John Wells, proposed that Councillor John Haynes be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor John Haynes be appointed Chair of the Community Safety Overview & Scrutiny Committee.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

Councillor John Haynes, seconded by Councillor Barry Longden, proposed that Councillor John Wells be appointed Vice Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor John Wells be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

Signed
Chair

The Committee rose at 11.21.